Skip to main content
Looking for Broadband Updates?
Read about our universal coverage goals.
Board 2022
Franklin Southampton Economic Development, Inc. Board of Directors

Meghan Councill

Meghan Councill joined the Board of Directors in July of 2021 as the representative for the City of Franklin. She is a Senior Vice President for Davenport & Company LLC.

Brian Hedgepeth
Vice Chairman

Brian Hedgepeth joined the Franklin Southampton Economic Development, Inc. Board in June of 2011 based on the recommendation of The Camp Family Foundations. Brian also currently serves as CEO of Bronco Federal Credit Union.

Harriet Duck

Harriet Bain Duck represents the interests of the Franklin Southampton Charities. Harriet Bain Duck, First Vice President-Investment Officer at Wells Fargo Advisors in Downtown Franklin has served as Treasurer on the Board of Directors since the organizations' founding in 2005.

Robert Pope

Bobby Pope was appointed to represent Southampton County's interests on the Board of Directors in July of 2021. He is the Production Manager for Nuts for Wildlife. 

Marshall Rabil

Marshall Rabil represents the interest of the Franklin Southampton Chamber of Commerce on the Board of Directors. He was appointed in July of 2022. He is a Co-Owner and the Director of Sales and Marketing for Hubbard Peanut Company. 


Franklin Business Center Advisory Board

Jim Strozier, Chairman
Lynn Powell, Vice Chairman
E. Warren Beale
Teresa Beale
Crystal Butler
Amanda Jarratt
Toni Johnson
Patty Rhodes
Ray Smith
Robert White
Joseph Woltmann